“sensual – arousing or exciting the senses or appetites.”
 
Lately I have been rediscovering the little things that tickle my senses. Currently topping my list is music. Not just any music…the old school, soulful jams with overly sensual lyrics. I cant stop playing these songs and currently on repeat on my playlist is Silk’s “Freak Me.”
 

“Let me lick you up and down
‘Til you say stop
Let me play with your body baby
Make you real hot
Let me do all the things you want me to do
‘Cuz tonight baby,
I wanna get freaky with you.” 
 
The lyrics are a bit much I know but I just can’t seem to stop listening to them. Coming a very close second is Gerald Levert with “Mr Too Damn Good.” This is one of the cheesiest songs out there and yet I just love it. Maybe deep down I am a romantic after all (insert horrified facial expression). I dont know why I think overly romantic people are weak but I do. I also know its neither true or logical and yet I still think it #sigh. And yet despite all that here I am singing along to “I wanna be the smile on your face” LOL.
 
One of my constant favorites is Billy Joel’s Shameless. Every now and then its toppled from the number 1 spot on my playlist but it is never off the list. There is something about the way he sings this song, the emotion in his voice, the shamelessness of his declaration that just has me coming back for more every single time.
 
Well I’m shameless when it comes to loving you
I’d do anything you want me to
I’d do anything at all

And I’m standing here for all the world to see
There ain’t that much left of me
That has very far to fall

You know I’m not a man who has ever been
Insecure about the world I’ve been living in
I don’t break easy, I have my pride
But if you need to be satisfied

I’m shameless,
baby I don’t have a prayer
Anytime I see you standing there
I go down upon my knees
 
Then there’s the most recent addition to my playlist which is not old school at all: Kelly Rowland’s Motivation.
 
Oh lover,
don’t you dare slow down
Go longer, you can last more round
Push harder, you’re almost there now
So go lover, make mama proud
And when we’re done I don’t wanna feel my legs
And when we’re done I just wanna feel your hands all over me, baby
You can’t stop there
Music still playing in the background
And you’re almost there
You can do it, I believe in you, baby
So close from here
Baby, I’ma be your motivation
If this isnt lyrical sex I dont know what is.
 
 
 

