“I do not want my house to be walled in on all sides and my windows to be stuffed. I want the cultures of all the lands to be blown about my house as freely as possible. But I refuse to be blown off my feet by any.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

I’m growing, I’m learning, I’m seeing the world through different eyes. The eyes of different cultures. The eyes of friends. The eyes of colleagues. My own eyes renewed. Everyday a little extra piece is added to the puzzle that is me.When I was younger, all I wanted was to find myself and to know who exactly who I am. The older, wiser me is content to know what matters is at the core….the rest is created as you go along. Once you know exactly who you are…. you have stopped growing.

While creating yourself on a daily basis….your only duty is to stay true to the values that make you who you are. Even an artistic masterpiece, fluid as its creator may be in reaching the final product, has a foundation, a base colour, a cornerstone.

After all the fun, experiments and laughter…. I must remain firmly on my feet.

