“THE EDGE, there is no honest way to explain it because the only people who really know where it is are the ones who have gone over.” ~ Hunter S. Thompson

I never thought I would say this but I know exactly where the edge is. Lately I have been sitting on it a lot. A couple of times I have tipped over so far I saw the crazy reach out to receive me! 
I’m the most mellow person in the world. It takes a lot to get any kind of reaction from me that is not just plain old laughter. Yet, here I am. Turns out mellow old me isn’t too mellow lately.  I feel like I’m constantly simmering. I cant say much has changed in my life at present. I’m still single. I’m not in love with or lusting after anyone. I still work. My boss is still hectic. The sun still rises and sets everyday. So what on earth has come over me!? Maybe I need a shrink.
Am I losing my mind? Question is “Where to look if you’ve lost your mind?” ~ Bernard Malamud, The Fixer

I have heard one can never be old and wise without first being young and crazy. Perhaps I am worrying unnecessarily? Perhaps it is perfectly normal for a girl who never cries to cry twice in 2 weeks on exactly the same day. Perhaps its perfectly normal to feel like quitting a job I love. Perhaps its perfectly normal to oversleep and still not want to get out of bed. Perhaps its perfectly normal to be bat crap crazy because if all that is normal the entire world is nuts!

 

“A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?” ― Albert Einstein
