“It was just two energies between two people, you can’t prescribe that.” ~ Ralph Fiennes

I believe in love….like most people. What I have never subscribed to is the idea of falling into it. My own experiences have always been of growing into it. I have never, proudly so, been one to get swept off my feet……famous last words, right? By extension, I have never believed in chemistry with a stranger… that instant animal attraction….. I always thought I was too logical for that sort of thing.

Recently, I have had cause to rethink my whole philosophy. I met a boy. Let me be clear. I’m not in love with this boy. In fact, I hardly know him. But when I met him for the very first time, when I shook his hand, when I looked into his eyes…..my whole body said hello *handoverface*. This has never ever happened to me! I am the ice queen. I am logical. This should not happen to me!

“The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed.” ~ C.G. Jung

We hardly had any conversation to speak of. Long after he was gone, I could still feel the imprint of his hand on my skin. I remember the moment we made eye contact. My body remembers meeting him! When I think about him everything tingles and I feel my ears burning! Not to mention the things my imagination is getting up to. Lord! This is an unmitigated disaster!!!

Chemistry can be a good and bad thing. Chemistry is good when you make love with it. Chemistry is bad when you make crack with it. ~ Adam Sandler

This feels a little too much like crack! I am not equipped to deal with this! Save me from me!

