“Do you think I’m pretty?
I think you’re beautiful
Beautiful?
You are so beautiful, it hurts sometimes.” ~ Richelle MeadVampire Academy

I have such a crush on this woman at this point in my life. She is beautiful, classy, stylish…..

She is currently starring in Scandal as a “fixer.” I love the show for a lot of reasons. Kerry Washington’s stellar performance is but one of the many reasons. It raises a lot of interesting social questions. Questions about the extent to which people will go for power and for love. When is it to be admired and when is it to be frowned upon. People who give up love for power. People who give up power for love. People who try to keep both. The power of being a woman.

“She’s kind of a walking poem, she’s this perfect beauty…but at the same time very deep, very smart.” 
― Johnny Depp

I’m in love….. *sigh*

Even in admiring beauty, one must always remember:

“You can be gorgeous at thirty, charmimg at forty, and irresistible for the rest of your life.” ~ Coco Chanel

