I have often said that I wish I had invented blue jeans: the most spectacular, the most practical, the most relaxed and nonchalant. They have expression, modesty, sex appeal, simplicity – all I hope for in my clothes. ~ Yves Saint Laurent

Every girl needs a pair of jeans that fits perfectly. That pair that hugs you in all the right places and makes you feel both comfortable and sexy. That pair you can wear with heels on a night out or with tennis shoes to watch a game with the boys. That practical, simple, sexy go to item in your wardrobe.

That being said, I don’t own a single pair that fits that description LOL. As a varsity student denim was a wardrobe staple and I had over a dozen pairs that fit to perfection. Then work life kicked in, I lost my baby fat and well, my body changed. I went from being cuddly to having a really small waist. Because of the hockey and a little bit of family genetics, I have well defined thighs that some see fit to refer to as “thunder thighs” (yes…you). The result is shopping for jeans is the most exhausting exercise ever. If a pair fits my bum it will be gaping at the waist. If a pair fits my waist, no way can I negotiate past mid-thigh without cutting off circulation…….

Be that as it may, this year I am determined to rock the casual denim/converse/off the shoulder t-shirt look so wherever that elusive perfect fit is……I will hunt it down and I will find it.

ps – nothing is sexier than a man in a pair of perfect fitting jeans…..I get so tempted to touch. If not with my hands then with my eyes *dreamy sigh*

