After all there is something about a wedding-gown prettier than in any other gown in the world. ~Douglas William Jerrold
I have a confession. I have never imagined what my wedding will look like. Shocking isn’t it. I have so many friends who know and/or have always known exactly what that day would be like for them. I just didn’t think about it. I don’t really know why but what I do know is after taking some time to heal and grow and get in touch with myself and with God again…..I find myself imagining the future in colour. I find myself thinking about frivolous things and smiling to myself.

In the past couple of months, two of my closest friends got married and helping one with the search for the perfect dress opened my eyes to something I had never known before. Wedding dresses are beautiful. I know I should have known that all along but I really didn’t. I still don’t know what dress I would pick for myself but I came across so many beautiful pieces that made me sigh in wonder that I have to share them. Perhaps when I finally work it out, one of these will be my fairytale dress. They are such stunning creations…

 
 
 

 

 
 

If you are planning a wedding or you need wedding tips or advice or anything wedding related I strongly recommend you visit Aisle Perfect This blog is all things wedding and has some pretty amazing ideas. I got a couple of the wedding dress pictures here from there.

Finally, you know about my love affair with words. I can never pass up an opportunity to post something beautifully written:

I dreamt of a wedding of elaborate elegance,
A church filled with family and friends.
I asked him what kind of a wedding he wished for,
He said one that would make me his wife.
~Author Unknown

