Education is the best provision for old age. ~ Aristotle

 
In a bid to make myself more marketable career-wise and to keep at least one of my new year’s resolutions, I am studying Advanced Company Law. I confess I severely under-estimated how much it takes to study and work full time. I’m exhausted. I am not even half way through the year yet. I have to keep reminding myself that it is for a worthy cause. I also have to keep reminding myself that if I fail my boss lady will have my hide because the firm agreed to pay for my education on condition that I pass with flying colours…….”easy peasy” I thought at the time.
 
Now, 4 months in, and a little wiser, I am not so sure. In varsity passing with flying colours was easy because the most important thing on my schedule everyday was studying. Everything else was an optional extra. Yes, I was a nerd. Is adult life different or what? Now my everyday to do list includes grabbing something for dinner, meeting work deadlines, meeting clients, keeping them happy, meeting work deadlines (see how I said that twice….it’s that bad), keeping the bosses happy, putting out fires at work, studying after working late, waking up early to beat traffic, trying to look good while I’m at it. This is not even the full list. It’s exhausting.
 
It does not help at all that most people greet me with “gosh you look tired.” lol….just what I need to feel better hahahaha.
 
Be that as it may, I must put my big girl panties on and do what I said I would do. If nothing else, let me be able to keep my own word….even when doing so seems overwhelming.
 
I must add that when I got my Bachelor’s Degree I thought I was a really clever girl but the more I work, study and learn, the more I realise Education is a progressive discovery of our own ignorance. – Will Durant
 
 
