“Style is a simple way of saying complicated things.”~ Jean Cocteau
Lately, I have been feeling uninspired by my wardrobe in general and my work wardrobe in particular. So in my spare moments I took to the world wide web to seek inspiration. I was looking for the following:
1. a fresh take on everyday items;
2. style I can adopt and make my own;
3. new staple items to add spice to my wardrobe;

4. how to wear flats stylishly (I love heels and have always worn them everywhere with ease but in the past year or so I could swear my loved ones…friends and family alike… have become shorter and shorter. Given the fact that I am not short, I have become acutely aware of the fact that I tower over them all in my stilettos. It’s uncomfortable for me)

“Design (read style) is a constant challenge to balance comfort with luxe, the practical with the desirable.”~Donna Karan

I found three blogs that achieved just that. I feel inspired!

Please note that all pictures are from the website of the relevant blogger.

A. Just Patience
http://justpatience.com/

What I love:

  • timeless
  • tasteful
  • unusual colour combinations (especially accessories). This woman is not afraid of unusual colour combinations. It gives the items worn a completely different dimension.
  • The mix of work and play items

B. 9to5chic
http://www.9to5chic.com/

A blog by a super stylish new mum

What I love:

  • How to make flats work 101- Although she is pregnant and I’m not, I love what she does with flat shoes. The outfits are easy and comfortable and don’t look overly dressed down at all.
  • Looks effortless
C. Jadore Fashion
Also a newly minted mum. I love her pre-pregnancy work style.
What I love:
  • classic pieces
  • work style
  • simple yet stunning
