tumblr_m97eulNjrT1qegmh9o1_500

Decorate  your home. It gives the illusion that your life is more interesting than it  really is. ~ Charles M Schulz

I love houses in the way some men I know love cars. I have a dream home. A fantasy, if you will,  that I hope to one day make a reality. Here are some of the things I imagine my dream home will have:

1) A quirky bookcase

I love books and I have plenty. I plan to acquire more and I need a place to keep them.

Kelly-Clarkson-engagement-photoRoom-decorating-ideas-for-contemporary-living-rooms-5

How fabulously quirky is that bookshelf above the TV?

2) A beautifully maintained underwear drawer and dresser full of pretty things. (Even I must accept my weirdness here)

alison bra drawer LO RES

3) A bar (This one makes me chuckle because I am a ridiculously cheap date. One drink and I’m finished. Why I want a bar is a mystery)

exclusive_manor_97981880830625979

4) a customised closet area with a full length mirror (I dont wan’t a walk in closet. It must be part of the bedroom)

Closet

5) a grey, black and red bedroom (I already have this colour scheme and I love it)

euforia_sypialnia_2

6) Pretty things in bowls

jjjewels6

7) A very indulgent bathroom. I love to shower and wash my hair and be in the bathroom for no good reason.

Luxury master bath with skylight

8) A lounge with a mirror on one wall

lounge back wall

9) A random wall covered in picture frames

bathroom wall

10) A nice little work area

101811684_jpg_rendition_largest

 

If  I were asked to name the chief benefit of the house, I should say: the house  shelters day-dreaming, the house protects the dreamer, the house allows one to  dream in peace. ~ Gaston Bachelard

 

 

 

 

 

