guess who

“Guess who’s back? Back again. Shady’s back. Tell a friend.” ~ Eminem

I am finally back on my feet. Thank you ladies and gentlemen for the well wishes. I appreciated each one.

I confess, the past month has been trying emotionally and physically. I have a new found respect for people who are permanently disabled, are on crutches, on wheelchairs or somehow deprived of a limb. Unable to walk without leaning heavily on my crutches, even simple matters such as going to the bathroom were an ordeal. Things I took for granted like drawing money from an ATM became achievements. I left the house twice and both times were traumatic. If it wasn’t the pain in my hands and leg, it was the people looking at me with pity in their eyes. The latter was the worst.

However, I have come out on the other side with my less than sexy moonboot, a rather heavy limp and a brand new level of gratitude for the simple pleasures like being able to hold my own basket while waiting to pay in a shop or just standing at a stove and cooking. Take a moment and be grateful for the small miracles that make up everyday life.

I have so much blogging to make up for….

 

 

 

