eaf34eaf9e6b41a9f471ab18e39a64e9

I’m nesting (without the pregnancy of course).

nesting-quotes-1

Now that we have cleared that up… I’m nesting.

That definitely falls into the category of things I never thought I would say. It’s right up there with I am excited at thought of having my own babies in the foreseeable future.

I am, by the way.

And, I’m dieting. Which I also am just FYI.

Oh, and I’m a Belieber, a Directioner and a Swiftie. Guilty. Guilty. Guilty.

I dont know who i am meme

 

I even center-align my pictures!?! When did this happen!! I don’t know who I am anymore. It’s like an attack of the mind snatchers

Be that as it may, I might as well ride the wave. My current obsession is what sort of bedroom decor I am going to go for.

My favourite colour is grey so I find it very difficult not to make my bedroom just that. I know all the elements I would like to have in my bedroom, I just need to figure out how to bring it all together to achieve an elegant, calm room that is both me and him.

In an ideal world, it will look a little something like this:

Scatter cushions and throws that will keep me happy without overwhelming him. Maybe succulents instead of blossoms to have a little life in the room. Certainly a lush rug and even more certainly, not cream. Ain’t nobody got time for a rug that gets dirty every time a dusty breeze blows by.

Grey and cream bedroom

A TV. Yes, I know the experts frown on TVs in the bedroom but I love series and we both love football. Its for those Wednesday night 10pm UEFA matches. The chest of drawers is because…well… I have stuff.

8425d010618ca5cc49ff9713bb4ba793

Maybe a pop of colour, artsy lamps and some discreet art. I have been expressly banned from including any animal print of any sort….especially leopard print lol! Maybe he’s not in touch with his inner animal 😉

more white or cream bedroom

In an ideal world, we will find a house that has some sort of provision for a powder room or something similar otherwise that bedroom will be more me than him once I add this delightful stuff:

I suppose the life lesson is no matter how well you think you know yourself, you can always change and you will always have the capacity to surprise yourself.

 

